District Council of Lower Eyre Peninsula


Covering 4,754 square kilometres with a resident population of 5014, the District Council of Lower Eyre Peninsula is renowned for its magnificent rural and pristine coastal scenery, as well as thriving agricultural, fishing and tourism industries.

With 709 kilometres of coastline ranging from beautiful beaches to rugged cliffs, the Lower Eyre Peninsula’s attractions are endless.

Major townships include the agricultural town of Cummins and the seaside town of Coffin Bay.

Council’s main office is located in Cummins, with a branch office located in Port Lincoln.

The District Council of Lower Eyre Peninsula really does provide a premier lifestyle and is a region of growing prosperity.

Cummins Branch: 32 Railway Terrace, Cummins SA 5631

Port Lincoln Branch: 38 Washington Street, Port Lincoln SA 5606



Place Categories: Government and CommunityPlace Tags: district council, information and Visitor Information

Reviews are closed.

Report this?

Send To Friend

Captcha Verification
captcha image

Send Enquiry

Captcha Verification
captcha image

Claim Listing

What is the claim process?

Captcha Verification
captcha image